Rafael Fajardo
Director, SWEAT collaborative
Associate Professor,
Emergent Digital Practices
University of Denver

 

links

ReVisión: A New Look at Art in the Americas, exhibition and catalog at the Denver Art Museum, 2021:
https://www.denverartmuseum.org/en/exhibitions/revision,
https://www.denverartmuseum.org/en/press/release/revision-art-americas-announced-inaugural-exhibition-denver-art-museums-martin,
https://press.uchicago.edu/ucp/books/book/distributed/R/bo50753475.html,
and https://www.arlisna.org/publications/reviews/2180-revision-a-new-look-at-art-in-the-americas

Ars Electronica online exhibition In Kepler's Gardens: Garden del Rio Grande: https://ars.electronica.art/keplersgardens/en/crosser-lamigra/

Stads Triennale "Screen It", Hasselt, Belgium 2019: http://www.stadstriennale.be/en/ and http://www.stadstriennale.be/en/artists/rafael-fajardo/ oddly they thought I was born in 1977, which is twelve years later than my actual birthdate. A catalog was published without an ISBN and in limited quantities. It is difficult to find, but is beautiful.

Deep Roots exhibition at UTSA gallery part of the 300th anniversary of the founding of San Antonio, Texas, 2018: http://art.utsa.edu/deep-roots

Deep Roots announcement: https://www.sacurrent.com/ArtSlut/archives/2018/08/28/deep-roots-exhibition-looks-past-cultural-borders-in-south-texas

NextNewGames exhibition at ICA San Jose, 2018: https://www.icasanjose.org/nextnewgames/

NextNewGames curatorial statement by Patricia Cariño Valdez: https://www.patriciacarinovaldez.com/exhibitions-programs-ica

Crossings exhibition at Emmanuel Gallery, 2017: https://www.emmanuelgallery.org/rafael-fajardo

Dizzy Spell, artist led, collaborative curatorial project: http://dizzyspell.xyz

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/pixelspline/

Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/RafaelFajardo

Tumblr: https://rafaelfajardo.tumblr.com/

Ello: https://ello.co/rafaelfajardo

gitHub: https://github.com/rafaelfajardo

linkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/rafaelfajardo/

wikiTribune: https://wt.social/u/rafael-fajardo

The Dots: https://the-dots.com/users/rafael-fajardo-328630

arena: https://www.are.na/rafael-fajardo

ResearchGate: https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Rafael-Fajardo

Academia.edu: https://udenver.academia.edu/RafaelFajardo?from_navbar=true

ACM author profile page: https://dl.acm.org/profile/81317493521

ORCID: https://orcid.org/0000-0002-9447-8990

SWEAT Collaborative (newer): http://www.sudor.org

SWEAT Collaborative (older): http://www.sudor.net

This website: http://www.rafaelfajardo.com/

Newer work on this website: http://www.rafaelfajardo.com/portfolio/

Teaching outcomes from Rapid Game Design courses: http://taketurns.pbworks.com